“Pure”

The idea of capturing something “Pure” really struck me this week. I immediately thought of capturing something from nature. But as I began to look around I realized how easily the impure things can impede upon the pure. This photo was taken from my car as we were crossing the bridge into Corpus Christi, Texas. I thought how beautiful and pure the sky looked and decided to snap the picture. However, if you look closer, you can see a mineral plant and wind turbines in the background.

IMG_4221

I wonder how much harder it will be to find something that is truly pure out in nature these days without going out into a remote location.

3 thoughts on ““Pure”

  1. Your post reminds me that I am fortunate, because I live in Canada and away from the big cities, so pure air and water, clean streams and waterfalls and lakes are all around. thank you, I often take it for-granted.

    Liked by 1 person

Like what you read? Tell me why! Email not required**

